Top 10 Fastest Fifties In IPL - Quickest Half Centuries In Indian Premier League

Scoring a quick fifty can help your team win match, and most of the power hitters intend to do so every time. IPL features most destructive power hitters from world cricket, and this list is about 10 of the fastest fifties in IPL as of 2018.

IPL is all about the ball sailing over the ropes for sixes and fours. The non-stop action gives many memories and entertaining innings to all of the fans around the globe. Over these ten seasons, different players have made it special by their star performances. Here’s the list of the top 10 players who reached the score of fifty in the quickest time. All of these fifties were completed in less than twenty balls, which is itself an amazing feat for Indian Premier League tournament as a whole. Check this list of fastest fifties in IPL as of Season 11, 2018.

Top 10 Fastest Fifties In IPL As Of 2018

Fastest FIfty In Indian Premier League

1SunilNarine (KKR)KKR vs RCB156454M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
2Yusuf Pathan (KKR)KKR vs SRH155772Eden Gardens
3Suresh Raina (CSK)CSK vs KXIP1612687Wankhede Stadium
4Kieron Pollard (MI)MI vs KKR172651Wankhede Stadium
5Chris Morris (DD)DD vs GL174882Feroz Shah Kotla Ground
6Adam Gilchrist (DC)DC vs DD1710585Supersport Park
7Chris Gayle (RCB)RCB vs PWI171317175M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
8David Miller (KXIP)KXIP vs RR190651Sharjah Cricket Stadium
9Andre Russell (KKR)KKR vs KXIP195451Eden Gardens
10Robin Uthappa (RCB)RCB vs KXIP194451M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
11Owais Shah (RR)RR vs RCB195560M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
12Harbhajan Singh (MI)MI vs KXIP195664Wankhede Stadium
13Chris Lynn (KKR)KKR vs GL196893Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium
14MS Dhoni (CSK)CSK vs MI206251M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
15Moises Henriques (SRH)SRH vs RCB205457Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium
16David Warner (SRH)SRH vs CSK2011161Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium
17Kieron Pollard (MI)MI vs SRH202866Wankhede Stadium
18Virender Sehwag (DD)DD vs RR2012173Sawai Mansingh Stadium
19David Warner (SRH)SRH vs KKR20108126Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium
20Chris Lynn (KKR)KKR vs RCB215450M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

Top 10 Fastest Fifties In IPL 2008-2018

1. Yusuf Pathan (15 balls)

Fourth season of IPL witnessed the fastest fifty ever. It was a match between Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad, and KKR were in for a chase of 161 to qualify for the final. Yusuf was dropped twice earlier in the same innings, and later he made 72 in 22 balls and gave a sweet victory to KKR. Yusuf unbelievably hit the star Dale Steyn for 26 runs and that too in a single over.

2. Sunil Narine (15 Balls)

Yes! A name in this list that will surprise everyone who did not follow IPL 2017. Sunil Narine the bowler has been playing as Sunil Narine the allrounder in IPL season 10. He opened for KKR with Chris Lynn in a league match against RCB and completed his fifty in 15 balls, joint fastest in IPL history. He hit six fours and 4 sixes in his innings.

3. Suresh Raina (16 balls)

In the 2nd Qualifier of the fourth season when Raina was able to score 87 from just 25 balls, and it probably remains one of the best IPL innings in a losing cause. It was a run out that stopped Raina from probably making the fastest century as well.

4. Keiron Pollard (17 balls)

The list would have been incomplete without a West Indian. In a group match between Mumbai Indians and KKR, Pollard scored 51 off 17 balls while chasing a score of 175. They eventually did so with 12 balls to spare.

5. Chris Morris (17 balls)


Delhi Daredevils were up against Gujarat Lions. Daredevils were chasing a fighting total of 173, and they were four down for 57. It was the time when Morris came in and brought the game to a nail biter finish. Unfortunately, DD lost by just one run. Morris scores 82 in 32 balls and hit seven sixes on first 17 balls he faced.

6. Adam Gilchrist (17 balls)

Adam Gilchrist was one of the few factors for Deccan Chargers to win their maiden IPL title. It was 1st semi-final of IPL 2009, and Adam left nothing to punish Delhi Daredevils. Gilchrist scored 85 off 35 balls while chasing a score of 155 to qualify for the final.

Top 10 Best Overseas Bowlers In IPL
Top 10 Best Economy Rates In IPL
Top 10 Best Indian Bowlers In IPL
Top 10 Best Fielders In IPL

7. Chris Gayle (17 balls)

During that historical match where Chris Gayle scored 172 runs in a T20 match, he scored his first fifty in 17 balls making it one of the fastest fifties in IPL history.

8. David Miller (19 balls)

While chasing 192 against Rajasthan Royals, Miller walked into the crease with the scenario of 89 for 45 balls. He scored unbeaten 51 in 19balls and was able to clear the rope six times and out of those 6, four were hit only in the final over of Dhaval Kulkarni.

9. Andre Russel (19 balls)

Russell’s quick fifty came against Kings XI Punjab which eventually helped KKR win the match. Russell put on a glorious show of power hitting. He scored 51 in 21 balls in that game.

10. Robin Uthappa (19 balls)

51 on 21 balls by Robin Uthappa for RCB in the third season is one of the best innings played the batsman in IPL cricket. It helped RCB register a thumping victory by eight wickets.

10. Owais Shah (19 balls)

Rajasthan Royals and Owais Shah dismantled Gayle, and Vinay Kumar in the middle overs and Shah went on to score 60 runs in 26 balls. Combined with Rahane’s tasteful 103, Shah’s rush took Royals to a match-winning total of 195.

These are ten fastest fifties in IPL as of season 11. Yusuf Pathan and Suresh Raina leads this chart, and 2018 is expected to witness more entertaining and fast half centuries.